Week 18 – Courage

13 virtues

Early in the New Year Mark J., the world’s laziest networker and his wife the fabulous Davene had each of us in the MKMMA course focus on observing 13 virtues.  This exercise is defined as the Franklin Makeover, as these virtues were first articulated by Benjamin Franklin.

ben franklin

The virtue I have elected to observe this week is COURAGE.    In essence, the assignment is to observe acts of courage in your environment – media, friends, family, pets, on the street, in a book or in your self.  I’m sure you get the idea.    Courage can be defined as:  The state or quality of mind or spirit that enables one to face danger, fear, or vicissitudes with self possession and resolution; bravery.  Often when one thinks of courage they may think of slaying the dragons,

winning the gold in the Olympics,

leaping from tall buildings in a single bound,

superman

or

aiding a comrade during battle who is in harm’s way.

Another example of courage, is moral courage.  Click  to learn more below.

As I have progressed through 18 weeks of the MASTER KEY SYSTEM,  I  like my other comrades in the Master Key Course have come to see courage uniquely.  One has to have courage when they take the leap of faith and choose to be hero within, because everything and everyone in the world will go to all cost to distract you.   I may not be a Nick Vujicici –

nick

I am not even a Malala Yousafzai

malala

Definitely not Anne Frank-

anne Frank

but

I am nature’s greatest miracle….. so long as there is breath in me, that long I shall persist….. I have been given eyes to see and a mind to think and now I know a great secret of life…. that all problems, discouragements, and heartaches are, in truth, great opportunities in disguise…. I am not deceived….. For I was conceived in love and brought forth with a purpose.  In the past I have not considered this fact, but it henceforth shapes and guides my life.  I am nature’s greatest miracle.

Being brave is just acting in faith.  How have you shown courage?

Kris

P.S.  Just adding a little humor, I took the leap of faith and learned how to embed a video in my blog this week! LOL

lucy

4 thoughts on “Week 18 – Courage

  1. Arnold Hella says:

    Love your take on courage…Kudos for learning how to embed a video.

  2. Yup, it’s simple once it is done, not before. Thus fear is a good thing, it provides us a change to leap forward.

Leave a Reply

