Week 13 – Emmanuel – God is with Us

The concentration exercise of the week as set forth by Charles Haanel of THE MASTER KEY SYSTEM challenged the reader to:

make use of the principle, recognize the fact that you are part of the whole, and that part must be the same in kind and quality as the whole…. When this tremendous fact begins to permeate your consciousness … you will also be able to say, “The Father and I are one” and you will come into an understanding of the beauty, the grandeur, the transcendental opportunities which has been placed at your disposal. (Charles Haanel part 13 #26 and #27)

master key system

These exercises each week present a challenge, but  end up being so fruitful.  This exercise has been of no exception.

This past Sunday, December 22nd,  I experienced a moment of the profound presence of God.  I was sitting in church during mass and God showed up brilliantly shining his light and love.  In this moment, I relived the moment I experienced in March, 2008. (Please check my press release to learn more of the dream God planted in my heart.) God assured me that He is in this moment, He is with Us, He provides.   His plan of greatness for our lives,  His plan for His Glory, is for Al (my husband) and I to continue to be a beacon and light and love to consumers of mental illness.    God spoke and said that the Love and Light that shines by our actions, can indeed change the world.  My words fail to articulate this inexplicable moment in time.

god with me

On occasion when I experience this rare phenomena of God’s presence,  I am mindful of what a  Carmelite Nun once said to me,  “… God is making His presence known to me in order to draw me closer to Him.”  I  heard these words in 1999.  I am forever mindful of these words of wisdom in these moments of experiencing God’s presence.

emmanuel

What did I gain from this?  God made himself present with you and I, because He  Loves us.  The Son of God now has become flesh.  The moments of watchful anticipation are over and “The Word has become flesh.”  (John 1:14).   Emmanuel – God is with Us.  Yes, did you read that correctly?!  God is with Us.    We are invited to lay aside all distractions, annoyances, dis-ease  and gather around the manger scene with Mary, Joseph and the infant child, baby Jesus.  Let us savor this moment for “this IS good news of great joy … for all the people.  (Luke 2:10).

I am moved to humility and bow before my Lord, the infant child.  To think, I like others, am born to greatness in order to accomplish HIS will and proclaim HIS glory!the wonders of creation

Just a side note, my son, (who has mental illness), and I were doing the dishes after Christmas dinner last evening.  As we spoke we talked of individuals who were once important to him.  He spoke of the hurt he felt inside, because he has been ignored.  Together, we reviewed the LAW OF FORGIVENESS.  I walked away from the conversation in wonderment.  You know, the Christmas message is meant for ALL people.  All my son was ever looking for was some simple respect and dignity.  The opportunity to be treated as a human being.  He like many others, never asked to have this chain of mental illness hung around his neck.   He did not choose this pathway for his life.    So, the next time, you come across a homeless person, all too many have mental illness, they too, was someone’s daughter or son.  They too, were the child lying in the manger.   Please say a prayer for them and send them your thoughts of LOVE.    

Thoughts impregnated with love become invincible. (Charles Haanel)

blessing from loving!

My prayer for you my dear friend and reader is this:  May 2014 be Glorious, Blessed and Radiant with the Love of God in your life.

Peace,

Kris

4 thoughts on “Week 13 – Emmanuel – God is with Us

  1. David Sigler says:

    Kris you have written a very thought provoking piece leading into the new year. Thank you for your words of wisdom and insight.

  2. Brian says:

    Thank you for your beautiful post. May God bless you and yours.

    • Hello Brian; The New Year has just begun, our journey is far from over. I appreciate your genuineness and sincerity. Thank you for reading my post. May there many blessings of peace and love with you and those you hold dear in 2014.

Leave a Reply

