Week 11 – Taking a look back

Eleven weeks have past by and I am still in the  scholarship program for Mark J’s, otherwise known as the WORLD’S LAZIEST NET WORKER,  Master Key System!   Eleven weeks of thinking and articulating multiple times daily the purpose for my life.   Let me ask this, when is the last time YOU thought about what you want out of life for eleven straight weeks?  

we must be willing

 

The topic of this blog post is more about looking back in order to see what it is I have achieved, thus far.

First and foremost, after participating in the Go90Grow program with Mark J in 2012, I thought I had conquered doubt, negative self talk and lack of confidence.  Participating in the Master Key course, has demonstrated that I needed even more  improvement in this area.  I have persisted and done the exercises and have observed a marked change in self reliance and confidence.  I have found the affirmation, “I am whole, perfect, strong, powerful, loving, harmonious and happy,” to be an incredibly powerful boost to my self confidence.   This affirmation has done amazing things to build belief in myself.    I am now certain and uphold within myself the unbridled belief and unwavering faith that I will, in fact, accomplish my goals as set forth in my definite main purpose statement.    Each time negative self talk, a judgement of someone or myself pops into my head, I repeat the affirmation.  I am pleased to report that  the law of substitution is working brilliantly! 

slide 14 slaying dragon

Sometime early in September I eliminated television in the evening hours.  I later went on a diet of absolutely no media for one week.  Interesting experiment!    Every once in awhile now I watch a little television with my family and have come to observe after this long period of no media, that media really does play a large part in shaping your mental outlook on life; in fact, it’s all negative!   Just confirms that LESS IS BEST!

i am a lion

I have noticed that my husband joins me from time to time during the evening hours,  as I do my evening reading of the Og Mandino’s, THE GREATEST SALESMAN IN THE WORLD.  He has told me that  finds comfort and serenity in the readings.    This is great progress!  I enjoy these moments we have together.

og man

It always helps to have objective data on hand in addition to subjective, right?!  My score has dropped six points from the previous test.  My score on the onset was 28, now it’s 22.

Have I achieved the monetary gain necessary to accomplish my goals?  I must be brutally honest and say no, not yet.  But, I am making progress.   ” I will never consider defeat….. I will persist until I succeed.”

To quote Og Mandino,  The prizes of life are at the end of each journey, not near the beginning; and it is not given to me to know how many steps are necessary in order to reach my goal.  Failure I may still encounter at the thousandth step, yet success hides behind the next bend in the road…. So long as there is breath in me, that long will I persist.  For now I know one of the greatest principles of success;  if I persist long enough I will win.”

Kris  

 

13 thoughts on “Week 11 – Taking a look back

  1. tomdutta says:

    Kris, this is just a wonderful passage…you are truly heroic…and discovering the gifts you have, stopping the negative self talk and forging your new reality is astonishingly work most people never finish. Awesome .

    • Tom, Just looking back at the week, and discovered this message from you. WOW!! So, so incredible. The old blueprint reared up it’s ugly head today, but I am comforted and inspired by you and the other MKMMAer’s! We are working together in perfect harmony. We may be miles and time zones apart, but we are all in one accord. Thank you for touching my heart and soul. Blessed Christmas Tom!

  2. antmcclellan says:

    I love when people are honest and straight forward, It allow us to see how you are overcoming your old blueprint. Your post reminds me of the saying “Progress Not Perfection”, which was my enemy. Thank you for sharing with us!

  3. Brian says:

    Great post Kris! I have the exact same quote from Campbell on my biz page (BBCNorinSolutions.com). I decided to go through the Master Key program first to work on my inner self and then the back it up with the Go90Gro class in 2014.

  4. ” I am now certain and uphold within myself the unbridled belief and unwavering faith that I will, in fact, accomplish my goals as set forth in my definite main purpose statement.” Powerful Blog Kris, Thank you

    • To think you read my post. I am grateful and so humbled. It is you and the Fabulous Davene that have challenged me even more to move beyond my confort zone. I often think of Tom Holden. Boy, am I glad I cornered him and listened to his advice! He lead me to you!!!!

  5. mentorsusan says:

    Hi Kristina! Brilliant post. Your honesty is obvious and your desire shows too. Great to be a part of the MKMMA with you.

  6. David Sigler says:

    ” Let me ask this, when is the last time YOU thought about what you want out of life for eleven straight weeks? ” In one of my earlier post I wrote that my brain hurt. I get it!!! Your honesty makes me smile. Thanks for sharing.

Leave a Reply

