Week 9 – Life is Precious!

thanksgiving

Thanksgiving is tomorrow.  A day for all of us to express and feel gratitude.   I was struggling a bit to compile the blog for the week;  initially, I thought I would speak on the topic of gratitude in part due to the Thanksgiving celebration beginning tomorrow.   However, I experienced something unusual in the grocery store today.

I came across a women who looked like someone  ( Mary) I had been frequently in contact with Mary during my thirties and early forties.  But alas, I was speaking to her sister.    I believe it has been about 15 years since I have been in contact with Mary.  Our lives have traveled different pathways.  I am sure you know how that goes.  People drift in and out of your life for a season or for a reason.  Then these people drift out of your lives.  We conversed and did a little catch up.  I learned Mary, who must be in her fifties, was diagnosed with stage four colon cancer this past August.   Eighteen inches of her colon was removed.  Cancer is also present in her liver and spine.  All know that it is a fast growing type of cancer.  Collectively as a family they wish not to hear the progression, so no more scans.    What a beautiful, vivacious, spirit filled woman, Mary is.

This moment moved me.  It in fact brought tears to my eye.  “I greet this day with LOVE was my only thought through out the conversation.

Life is made up of moments.  Life is precious and can be cut short.  What did I think as Mary’s sister left the conversation?  ” .. wherever I go I bring a gift, I may bring a compliment, prayer, trinket, flower … but I promise I will give something to every person I encounter…..  I promise to give  hope for joy, affluence, kindness and love, consciously with every encounter, regardless of the brevity.

What am I thankful for this Thanksgiving?  I am thankful that I am alive, happy and healthy.  I am thankful that “I am whole, perfect, strong, powerful, loving, harmonious and happy. ”  I am thankful for God’s abundant blessings  that all about me.   I am thankful I have progressed to week 9 in the Master Key System course.  I am thankful for the LOVE  that surrounds me.

brevity

I am thankful for you.   May God’s Peace be with you my friend.

Kris

4 thoughts on “Week 9 – Life is Precious!

  1. christinacollazo says:

    Beautiful post Kris. Life is truly precious.

  2. alinamk13 says:

    Wonderful insight! This class has made me so “grateful for the gifts that surround me”. LIfe is precious and short and it’s nice to stop and smell the roses. This course made me realize that. Great Post!

  3. ltennigkeit says:

    So much love .. what a blessing

Leave a Reply

