Week 8- Let us be an instrument of peace

It is November 21st today and have simply felt exhilarated and overjoyed listening to Christmas music while driving in the car.    In one month on December 21st,  it will be the third year anniversary of my mother’s death.  She was an individual with whom I was emotionally endeared too.   Even now I still think of her daily.    So what does this have to do with anything?  What is so amazing is that today I felt happy and excited about the approaching holiday season.  It’s been three years since I have felt holiday joy.  You know how some holidays go.  You muddle through, trying to make it jolly for those around you.  Well, not this year.  Amen! today I am “alive, happy and healthy.”

snoppy siging

It’s the diet I am on.  No negative thoughts are allowed.  “Any thought that is not positive and constructive in character, whether it concerns me, myself, or anyone else is a negative thought.”  Emmet Fox.

Tomorrow I face an obstacle and a huge challenge.  Tomorrow I will stand my my husband side as a sheriff knocks on one our apartment doors to evict a tenant.  Normally I would start my diet after this situation;  but, I have spent the week practicing the LAW OF FORGIVENESS.

To  access the Divine and connect the subconscious to the Omnipotent, Omniscient and Omnipresent Creator we must first forgive everyone and anyone to clear the channel.  There can be no connection to the Divine mind where anger or resentment against a brother or sister, justified or not, exist.

How will I accomplish handling this negative situation?  with LOVE. “I greet this day with love in my heart.  But how do I react to the actions of others?  With Love.”    Og Mandino

father forgive them

I here and now commit to be an instrument of peace, a vessel of God’s Love.

I look for your thoughts of love and prayers as well.

Kris

2 thoughts on “Week 8- Let us be an instrument of peace

  1. christinacollazo says:

    Kris, I’m so encouraged by your success with the Mental Diet. I wish you all the best and know you’ll do great during your upcoming challenges.

Leave a Reply

